East Asia · Page 2
Scroll horizontally to compare columns.
| Company | Country | Class | Parent / group | Ownership | Regulator | Verification | Popularity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hannover Re KoreaFWB: TLX | South Korea | RReinsurer | TalanxIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC / FSS | Partial | — |
| Korean Reinsurance Co Largest domestic reinsurer | South Korea | RReinsurer | Korean Re | Domestic private | FSC / FSS | Partial | — |
| Munich Re KoreaFWB: MUV2 | South Korea | RReinsurer | Munich ReIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC / FSS | Partial | 77 Confidence: Low |
| RGA KoreaNYSE: RGA | South Korea | RReinsurer | RGAIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC / FSS | Partial | 69 Confidence: Low |
| SCOR KoreaEuronext Paris: SCR | South Korea | RReinsurer | SCORIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC / FSS | Partial | 58 Confidence: Low |
| Swiss Re KoreaSIX: SREN | South Korea | RReinsurer | Swiss ReIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC / FSS | Partial | — |
| Korea Trade Insurance Corp (K-SURE)State-owned | South Korea | XSpecialty / Credit / Captive | Korean Government | State-owned / parastatal | FSC / FSS | Partial | 83 Confidence: Low |
| Seoul Guarantee Insurance (SGI)State-owned Guarantee | South Korea | XSpecialty / Credit / Captive | KDIC / listed 2025 | State-owned / parastatal | FSC / FSS | Partial | 93 Confidence: Medium |
| AIG TaiwanNYSE: AIG Registered as 新加坡商美國國際產物保險股份有限公司台灣分公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | AIGIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC | Verified | — |
| Cardif Assurances Risques Divers TaiwanEuronext Paris: BNP Registered as 法商法國巴黎產物保險股份有限公司台灣分公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | BNP ParibasIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC | Verified | — |
| Cathay Century InsuranceTWSE: 2882 Registered as 國泰世紀產物保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | Cathay Financial | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | 51 Confidence: Low |
| Chubb Taiwan Registered as 美商安達產物保險股份有限公司台灣分公司 (Chubb) | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | ChubbIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC | Verified | 51 Confidence: Low |
| Chung Kuo InsuranceState-owned Registered as 兆豐產物保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | Mega Financial | State-owned / parastatal | FSC | Verified | 83 Confidence: Low |
| First Insurance Registered as 第一產物保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | First | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | — |
| Fubon InsuranceTWSE: 2881 Largest non-life; Registered as 富邦產物保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | Fubon | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | — |
| Hotai Insurance Registered as 和泰產物保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | Hotai Motor | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | 64 Confidence: Low |
| Ming Tai Fire & MarineTSE: 8725 Registered as 明台產物保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | MS&ADIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC | Verified | 53 Confidence: Low |
| Shin Kong InsuranceTWSE: 2850 Registered as 新光產物保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | Shin Kong Group | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | — |
| South China InsuranceState-owned Registered as 華南產物保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | Hua Nan Financial | State-owned / parastatal | FSC | Verified | 70 Confidence: Low |
| Taian Insurance Registered as 泰安產物保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | Taian | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | 60 Confidence: Low |
| Taiwan Fire & Marine Registered as 臺灣產物保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | Taiwan Fire | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | — |
| Tokio Marine NewaTSE: 8766 Registered as 新安東京海上產物保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | Tokio MarineIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC | Verified | — |
| Union Insurance Registered as 旺旺友聯產物保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | Union | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | — |
| Allianz Taiwan LifeFWB: ALV Registered as 安聯人壽保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | LLife | AllianzIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC | Verified | — |
| Bank Taiwan LifeState-owned Registered as 臺銀人壽保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | LLife | Bank of Taiwan | State-owned / parastatal | FSC | Verified | — |
| Cardif TaiwanEuronext Paris: BNP Registered as 法商法國巴黎人壽保險股份有限公司台灣分公司 | Taiwan | LLife | BNP ParibasIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC | Verified | 86 Confidence: Low |
| Cathay LifeTWSE: 2882 Largest life; Registered as 國泰人壽保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | LLife | Cathay Financial | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | — |
| China Life Taiwan (now Taiwan Life) Renamed KGI Life (凱基人壽) on 1 Jan 2024; parent China Development Financial | Taiwan | LLife | China Development Financial | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | 75 Confidence: Low |
| Chubb Life Taiwan Registered as 安達國際人壽保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | LLife | ChubbIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC | Verified | 78 Confidence: Low |
| First LifeState-owned Registered as 第一金人壽保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | LLife | First Financial | State-owned / parastatal | FSC | Verified | — |
| Fubon LifeTWSE: 2881 Registered as 富邦人壽保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | LLife | Fubon | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | 66 Confidence: Low |
| Hontai Life Registered as 宏泰人壽保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | LLife | Hontai | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | — |
| Mercuries Life Registered as 三商美邦人壽保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | LLife | Mercuries | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | — |
| Nan Shan Life Registered as 南山人壽保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | LLife | Ruen Chen | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | 96 Confidence: Medium |
| Prudential Life Taiwan (PCA Life)HKEX: 2378 Registered as 保誠人壽保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | LLife | Prudential plcIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC | Verified | 64 Confidence: Low |
| Taishin Life Registered as 新光人壽保險股份有限公司 (Shin Kong Life Insurance Co., Ltd., the renamed Taishin Life after its merger with Shin Kong Life on 1 Jan 2026) | Taiwan | LLife | Taishin Financial | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | 58 Confidence: Low |
| Taiwan LifeTWSE: 2891 Registered as 台灣人壽保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | LLife | CTBC Financial | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | — |
| Taiwan Post Life? (Chunghwa Post)State-owned Postal simple life; Registered as 中華郵政股份有限公司壽險處 | Taiwan | LLife | Chunghwa Post | State-owned / parastatal | FSC | Verified | — |
| TransGlobe Life Registered as 全球人壽保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | LLife | TransGlobe | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | — |
| Yuanta Life Registered as 元大人壽保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | LLife | Yuanta Financial | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | 59 Confidence: Low |
| Central Reinsurance Corp Only local reinsurer; Registered as 中央再保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | RReinsurer | Central Re | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | 53 Confidence: Low |
| Taiwan Residential Earthquake Insurance FundState-owned Created by statute rather than licensed by the FSC, so it is outside the register this market was verified against | Taiwan | XSpecialty / Credit / Captive | Government | State-owned / parastatal | FSC | Verified | — |
| Sinosafe General Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 华安财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000024 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Asia-Pacific Property & Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 亚太财产保险有限公司; NFRA code 000038 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| AIG General Insurance China LimitedNYSE: AIG group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 美亚财产保险有限公司; NFRA code 000039 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | AIGIAIG | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Swiss Re Corporate Solutions Insurance China LtdSIX: SREN group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 瑞再企商保险有限公司; NFRA code 000042 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Swiss ReIAIG | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Bank of China Insurance Company LimitedState-owned group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中银保险有限公司; NFRA code 000046 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Bank of China | State-owned / parastatal | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Sompo Japan Insurance (China) Co, Ltd.TSE: 8630 group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 日本财产保险(中国)有限公司; NFRA code 000053 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sompo HoldingsIAIG | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Groupama SDIG Property Insurance Co., Ltd. group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 安盟财产保险有限公司; NFRA code 000067 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | GroupamaIAIG | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Alltrust Insurance Company of China Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 永诚财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000068 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Anhua Agricultural Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 安华农业保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000075 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Sunlight Agricultural Mutual Insurance Company mutual (相互/互助) per its legal name; no parent; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 阳光农业相互保险公司; NFRA code 000094; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Dubon Property & Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 都邦财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000096 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Bohai Property Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 渤海财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000098 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| China Huanong Property & Casualty Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 华农财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000101 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| China Life Property & Casualty Insurance Company LimitedState-owned group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中国人寿财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000108 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | China Life | State-owned / parastatal | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Ancheng Property & Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 安诚财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000110 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Hyundai Insurance (China) Company Limited group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 现代财产保险(中国)有限公司; NFRA code 000111 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Hyundai | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Chang An Property & Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 长安责任保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000112 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Generali China Insurance Company LimitedBorsa Italiana: G group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中意财产保险有限公司; NFRA code 000117 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | GeneraliIAIG | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Aioi Nissay Dowa Insurance (China) Company LimitedTSE: 8725 group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 爱和谊日生同和财产保险(中国)有限公司; NFRA code 000118 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | MS&ADIAIG | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Dinghe Property Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 鼎和财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000129 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| China Coal Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中煤财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000132 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Zking Property and Casualty Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 紫金财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000137 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Nipponkoa Insurance Company (China) LimitedTSE: 8630 group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 日本兴亚财产保险(中国)有限责任公司; NFRA code 000139 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Sompo HoldingsIAIG | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Guoren Property and Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 国任财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000142 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| KBFG Insurance (China) Co., Ltd. group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 凯本财产保险(中国)有限公司; NFRA code 000143 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | KB Financial Group | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Taishan Property & Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 泰山财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000148 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| JinTai Property Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 锦泰财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000149 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Urtrust Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 众诚汽车保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000151 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Changjiang Property & Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 长江财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000156 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Champion Property and Casualty Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 诚泰财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000158 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Funde Property&Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 富德财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000163 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Funde | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Sanguard Automobile Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 鑫安汽车保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000165 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Beibu Gulf Property&Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 北部湾财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000173 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| CNPC Captive Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; captive; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中石油专属财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000180 | China | XSpecialty / Credit / Captive | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Huahai Property Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 华海财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000183 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Yanzhao Property and Casualty Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 燕赵财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000185 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Hengbang Property Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 恒邦财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000187 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Union Property and Casually Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 合众财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000189; "Casually" is the register's own spelling (sic) | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| ZhongLu Property and Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中路财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000192 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| China Railway Captive Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; captive; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中国铁路财产保险自保有限公司; NFRA code 000196 | China | XSpecialty / Credit / Captive | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Taikang.com Insurance Co., Ltd. group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 泰康在线财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000199 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Taikang | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Donghai Marine Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 东海航运保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000202 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Sunshine Surety Insurance Company LimitedHKEX: 6963 group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; credit and surety insurer; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 阳光信用保证保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000204 | China | XSpecialty / Credit / Captive | Sunshine Insurance Group | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Shenzhen BYD Property&Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 深圳比亚迪财产保险有限公司; NFRA code 000205 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Long Property&Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 久隆财产保险有限公司; NFRA code 000206 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Xinjiang Qianhai United Property & Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 新疆前海联合财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000208 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Qomolangma Property & Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 珠峰财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000209 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Haixia Goldenbridge Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 海峡金桥财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000210 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| CCB Property & Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd.State-ownedHKEX: 0939 group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 建信财产保险有限公司; NFRA code 000212 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | China Construction Bank | State-owned / parastatal | NFRA | Verified | — |
| COSCO SHIPPING Captive Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; captive; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中远海运财产保险自保有限公司; NFRA code 000219 | China | XSpecialty / Credit / Captive | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Public Mutual Insurance Corporation mutual (相互/互助) per its legal name; no parent; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 众惠财产相互保险社; NFRA code 000221; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | NFRA | Verified | — |
| GEG Property & Casualty Captive Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; captive; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 广东能源财产保险自保有限公司; NFRA code 000229 | China | XSpecialty / Credit / Captive | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| China Yellow River Property & Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 黄河财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000231 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Taiping Science and Technology Insurance Co., Ltd.State-ownedHKEX: 0966 group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 太平科技保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000232 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | China Taiping | State-owned / parastatal | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Rongsheng Property & Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 融盛财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000238 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Hero Mutual Property Insurance Corporation mutual (相互/互助) per its legal name; no parent; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 汇友财产相互保险社; NFRA code 000225; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | NFRA | Verified | — |
| China Rong Tong Property & Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中国融通财产保险有限公司; NFRA code 000255 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| China Fishery Mutual Insurance Corporation mutual (相互/互助) per its legal name; no parent; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中国渔业互助保险社; NFRA code 000257; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Soochow Property & Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 苏州东吴财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000264 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Beijing Cardif Airstar Property & Casualty Insurance Co., Ltd.Euronext Paris: BNP group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 北京法巴天星财产保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000266 | China | GGeneral (Non-life) | BNP Paribas CardifIAIG | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| AXA International Reinsurance (Shanghai) Co., Ltd.Euronext Paris: CS group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 安盛环球再保险(上海)有限公司; NFRA code 000147 | China | RReinsurer | AXAIAIG | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| China Agriculture Reinsurance Corporation ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中国农业再保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000248 | China | RReinsurer | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Founder Meiji Yasuda Life Insurance Co., Ltd. group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 北大方正人寿保险有限公司; NFRA code 000047 | China | LLife | Peking University Founder / Meiji Yasuda | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| BOB-Cardif Life Insurance Co., Ltd. group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中荷人寿保险有限公司; NFRA code 000048 | China | LLife | Bank of Beijing / BNP Paribas Cardif | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Aegon THTF Life Insurance Co., Ltd. group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 同方全球人寿保险有限公司; NFRA code 000051 | China | LLife | Aegon / Tsinghua Tongfang | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Great Wall Changsheng Life Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 长生人寿保险有限公司; NFRA code 000055 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Heng An Standard Life Insurance Company Limited group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 恒安标准人寿保险有限公司; NFRA code 000056 | China | LLife | Heng An Standard (Standard Life / TEDA) | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Old Mutual-CHN Energy Life Insurance Company Limited group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 瑞泰人寿保险有限公司; NFRA code 000057 | China | LLife | Old Mutual / China Energy | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Livit Life Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 小康人寿保险有限责任公司; NFRA code 000071 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Union Life Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 合众人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000074 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Cathay Lujiazui Life Insurance Co., Ltd.TWSE: 2882 group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 陆家嘴国泰人寿保险有限责任公司; NFRA code 000077 | China | LLife | Cathay Financial | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Sino-US United Metlife Insurance Company LimitedNYSE: MET group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中美联泰大都会人寿保险有限公司; NFRA code 000083 | China | LLife | MetLifeIAIG | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Sinatay Life Insurance Company, Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 信泰人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000091 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Happy Life Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 幸福人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000124 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Dingcheng Life Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 鼎诚人寿保险有限责任公司; NFRA code 000130 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Junlong Life Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 君龙人寿保险有限公司; NFRA code 000136 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Aeon Life Insurance Company, Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 百年人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000138 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Zhongrong Life Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中融人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000144 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Lian Life Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 利安人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000152 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Sino-Conflux Insurance Company ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 华汇人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000157 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Qian Hai Life Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 前海人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000160 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| SooChow Life Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 东吴人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000164; Registered as 东吴人寿保险股份有限公司 / SooChowLife Insurance Company Limited | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Hongkang Life Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 弘康人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000166 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Pearl River Life Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 珠江人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000167 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Chasing Jixiang Life Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 财信吉祥人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000168 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Pramerica Fosun Life Insurance Co., Ltd. group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 复星保德信人寿保险有限公司; NFRA code 000169 | China | LLife | Fosun / Prudential Financial | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| ERGO China Life Insurance Co., Ltd. group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 德华安顾人寿保险有限公司; NFRA code 000176 | China | LLife | ERGO / Munich Re | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Guolian Life Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 国联人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000188 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Shanghai Life Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 上海人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000190 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| China United Life Insurance Company LimitedState-owned group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中华联合人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000200 | China | LLife | China United Insurance Group | State-owned / parastatal | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Hetai Life Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 和泰人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000218 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Hua Gui Life Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 华贵人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000220 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Trust Mutual Life Insurance Company mutual (相互/互助) per its legal name; no parent; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 信美人寿相互保险社; NFRA code 000223; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Aixin Life Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 爱心人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000224 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| China Merchants Life Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 招商局仁和人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000226 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| China Three Gorges Life Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 三峡人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000230 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Guobao Life Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 国宝人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000234 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Haibao Life Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 海保人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000236 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Guofu Life Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 国富人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000237 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Fuze Life Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 富泽人寿保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000267 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Ping An Annuity Insurance Company of China, Ltd.SSE: 601318 group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 平安养老保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000072 | China | LLife | Ping An Insurance Group | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Taiping Pension Co., Ltd.State-ownedHKEX: 0966 group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 太平养老保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000082 | China | LLife | China Taiping | State-owned / parastatal | NFRA | Verified | — |
| China Life Pension Company LimitedState-owned group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中国人寿养老保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000109 | China | LLife | China Life | State-owned / parastatal | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Taikang Pension & Insurance Co., Ltd. group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 泰康养老保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000122 | China | LLife | Taikang | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Dajia Annuity Insurance Co., Ltd.State-owned group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 大家养老保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000181 | China | LLife | Dajia Insurance Group | State-owned / parastatal | NFRA | Verified | — |
| New China Pension Co., Ltd.State-owned group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 新华养老保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000211 | China | LLife | New China Life | State-owned / parastatal | NFRA | Verified | — |
| PICC Pension Company LimitedState-ownedHKEX: 1339 group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 中国人民养老保险有限责任公司; NFRA code 000228 | China | LLife | PICC Group | State-owned / parastatal | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Heng An Standard Pension Insurance Company Limited group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 恒安标准养老保险有限责任公司; NFRA code 000249 | China | LLife | Heng An Standard (Standard Life / TEDA) | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Guomin Pension & Insurance Company Limited ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 国民养老保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000256 | China | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Kunlun Health Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 昆仑健康保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000097 | China | HHealth / Medical | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Hexie Health Insurance Co., Ltd. ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 和谐健康保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000099 | China | HHealth / Medical | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Pacific Health Insurance Co., Ltd.State-ownedHKEX: 2601 group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 太平洋健康保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000184 | China | HHealth / Medical | CPIC Group | State-owned / parastatal | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Fosun United Health Insurance Company Ltd.HKEX: 0656 group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 复星联合健康保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000217 | China | HHealth / Medical | Fosun | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Ruihua Health Assurance Corporation ownership not researched; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 瑞华健康保险股份有限公司; NFRA code 000235 | China | HHealth / Medical | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Rui An Shi Xing Min Nong Cun Bao Xian Hu Zhu She mutual (相互/互助) per its legal name; no parent; register category 其他 (other); a rural mutual insurance cooperative whose name does not settle life vs non-life; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 瑞安市兴民农村保险互助社; NFRA code 000198; the register's English name is a pinyin transliteration; faithful translation: Rui'an Xingmin Rural Insurance Mutual; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | China | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | NFRA | Verified | — |
| Korean Reinsurance Company, Shanghai Branch group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; branch of a foreign reinsurer, from the NFRA list of foreign reinsurer branches; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 大韩再保险公司上海分公司; NFRA code 000245 | China | RReinsurer | Korean Re | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| MAPFRE Re Beijing BranchBME group from the brand in the register's own legal name; shareholding not researched; branch of a foreign reinsurer, from the NFRA list of foreign reinsurer branches; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 曼福再保险公司北京分公司; NFRA code 000263 | China | RReinsurer | MAPFRE | Foreign multinational | NFRA | Verified | — |
| The Canada Life Assurance Company Branch; head office Canada per register; parent not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | Macau | LLife | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | AMCM | Verified | — |
| Tahoe Life Insurance Company (Macau) Limited Head office Macau; ownership not researched | Macau | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | AMCM | Verified | — |
| Fidelidade Macau Life - Insurance Company LimitedHKEX: 0656 Life sister of row 563 (Fidelidade Macau); group taken from that row, not researched | Macau | LLife | Fosun | Foreign multinational | AMCM | Verified | — |
| Luen Fung Hang Life Limited Life sister of row 567 (Luen Fung Hang Insurance); group taken from that row, not researched | Macau | LLife | BOC Macau / Luen Fung | Domestic private | AMCM | Verified | — |
| HSBC Life (International) LimitedBSX: HSBC.BH Branch; head office Bermuda; group from the licensee's own name | Macau | LLife | HSBC | Foreign multinational | AMCM | Verified | — |
| China Taiping Life Insurance (Macau) Company LimitedHKEX: 0966 Life sister of row 562; group from the licensee's own name | Macau | LLife | China Taiping | Foreign multinational | AMCM | Verified | — |
| Prudential Hong Kong Limited Branch; head office Hong Kong; parent not researched (the register does not name it); Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | Macau | LLife | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | AMCM | Verified | — |
| AIG Insurance Hong Kong LimitedNYSE: AIG Branch; head office Hong Kong; group from the licensee's own name | Macau | GGeneral (Non-life) | AIGIAIG | Foreign multinational | AMCM | Verified | — |
| Min Xin Insurance Company Limited Branch; head office Hong Kong per register; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | Macau | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | AMCM | Verified | — |
| Chubb Insurance Macau Limited Head office Macau; group from the licensee's own name | Macau | GGeneral (Non-life) | ChubbIAIG | Foreign multinational | AMCM | Verified | — |
| Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance CompanyNYSE: BRK.B Branch; head office United States; group from the licensee's own name | Macau | GGeneral (Non-life) | Berkshire HathawayIAIG | Foreign multinational | AMCM | Verified | — |
| AXA General Insurance Hong Kong LimitedEuronext Paris: CS Branch; head office Hong Kong; group from the licensee's own name | Macau | GGeneral (Non-life) | AXAIAIG | Foreign multinational | AMCM | Verified | — |
| The People's Insurance Company of China (Hong Kong) LimitedHKEX: 1339 Branch; head office Hong Kong; group from the licensee's own name | Macau | GGeneral (Non-life) | PICC Group | Foreign multinational | AMCM | Verified | — |
| Mandal Insurance Largest by assets (18.8%) at 2025-Q3; ownership not researched; legal form not given by FRC | Mongolia | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FRC | Partial | — |
| Amar Insurance Non-life by elimination (the three life companies are named 'Life'); ownership not researched; legal form not given by FRC | Mongolia | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FRC | Partial | — |
| Munkh Insurance Non-life by elimination; ownership not researched; legal form not given by FRC | Mongolia | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FRC | Partial | — |
| Monre Insurance Non-life by elimination; distinct from the one reinsurer, 'Mongolian reinsurance'; FRC's 2024 annual report lists 'Monre Insurance LLC' in its regulatory sandbox; ownership not researched; legal form not given by FRC | Mongolia | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FRC | Partial | — |
| Agula Insurance Non-life by elimination; ownership not researched; legal form not given by FRC | Mongolia | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FRC | Partial | — |
| Ulaanbaatar City Insurance Non-life by elimination; ownership not researched; legal form not given by FRC | Mongolia | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FRC | Partial | — |
| Gan Zam Insurance Non-life by elimination; ownership not researched; legal form not given by FRC | Mongolia | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FRC | Partial | — |
| Insurco Daatgal LLC Non-life by elimination; ownership not researched; legal form not given by FRC | Mongolia | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FRC | Partial | — |
| Aegis Management Insurance Non-life by elimination; ownership not researched; legal form not given by FRC; Registered as Aegis Management Insurance (the text also spells it 'Agis Management Insurance LLC', began operations Q4 2024) | Mongolia | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FRC | Partial | — |
| Mandal Life Insurance Life insurer (name); FRC: second life insurer founded 2022. Possibly a sister of Mandal Insurance, not established; ownership not researched; legal form not given by FRC | Mongolia | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FRC | Partial | — |
| Connect Life Insurance Life insurer (name); FRC: third life insurer founded 2025; ownership not researched; legal form not given by FRC | Mongolia | LLife | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | FRC | Partial | — |
| BNP Paribas Cardif TCB Life Insurance Co., Ltd.State-owned English name as used by the company; group from its English name (TCB = Taiwan Cooperative Bank); SO follows the existing rows' treatment of government-controlled Taiwanese financial holding groups (e.g. First Life, Bank Taiwan Life); shareholding not researched; Registered as 合作金庫人壽保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | LLife | Taiwan Cooperative Financial / BNP Paribas Cardif | State-owned / parastatal | FSC | Verified | — |
| Farglory Life Insurance Co., Ltd. English name as used by the company (fglife); group from the brand in its name, shareholding not researched; Registered as 遠雄人壽保險事業股份有限公司 | Taiwan | LLife | Farglory Group | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | — |
| AIA International Limited Taiwan BranchHKEX: 1299 Branch of Bermuda-incorporated AIA International Limited; English name from the Chinese (友邦 = AIA); Registered as 英屬百慕達商友邦人壽保險股份有限公司台灣分公司 | Taiwan | LLife | AIA GroupIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC | Verified | — |
| Nan Shan General Insurance Co., Ltd. English name as used by the company; sister of Nan Shan Life (row 661), group copied from that row, not researched; Registered as 南山產物保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | Ruen Chen | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | — |
| CTBC Insurance Co., Ltd.TWSE: 2891 English name as used by the company; group from the brand in its name, shareholding not researched; Registered as 中國信託產物保險股份有限公司 | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | CTBC Financial | Domestic private | FSC | Verified | — |
| Taiwan Fishing Vessel Mutual Insurance Cooperative Faithful translation of the Chinese name (literally: Taiwan Region Fishing Vessel Property Insurance Cooperative, limited liability); a cooperative, no parent; Registered as 有限責任台灣區漁船產物保險合作社; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | Taiwan | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | FSC | Verified | — |
| Coface Taiwan BranchEuronext Paris: COFA Credit insurer; the register gives the brand 'Coface' in its name; English form is a faithful rendering; Registered as 法商科法斯產物保險股份有限公司台灣分公司 (Coface) | Taiwan | XSpecialty / Credit / Captive | Coface | Foreign multinational | FSC | Verified | — |
| Allianz Trade (Euler Hermes) Taiwan BranchFWB: ALV Credit insurer; Belgian-incorporated (裕利安宜 = Euler Hermes, now trading as Allianz Trade per the website the register gives); English form is a faithful rendering; Registered as 比利時商裕利安宜產物保險股份有限公司台灣分公司 | Taiwan | XSpecialty / Credit / Captive | AllianzIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC | Verified | — |
| RGA Reinsurance Taiwan BranchNYSE: RGA Faithful translation: Bermuda-incorporated 'American Reinsurance Company' Taiwan branch; FSC's own reinsurer link page (id=271) links this name to www.rgare.com. The exact English legal entity name was not confirmed; Registered as 英屬百慕達商美國再保險股份有限公司台灣分公司 | Taiwan | RReinsurer | RGAIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC | Verified | — |
| General Reinsurance AG Taiwan BranchNYSE: BRK.B 德商科隆再保險 (Cologne Re) is General Reinsurance AG; FSC's reinsurer link page (id=271) links it to www.genre.com; group follows the existing China row for Gen Re (Berkshire Hathaway), not researched further; Registered as 德商科隆再保險股份有限公司台灣分公司 | Taiwan | RReinsurer | Berkshire HathawayIAIG | Foreign multinational | FSC | Verified | — |
| Korea National Insurance CorporationState-owned Also Choson Minjok Pohom Chongguk / Korean National Insurance Company (KNIC); aliases incl. Korea Foreign Insurance Company. State insurer founded 1947 (life and non-life, plus reinsurance placed abroad). SANCTIONED: OFAC-designated 2 Dec 2016 (linked to Office 39); UN Security Council listing KPe.048 under resolution 2371 (5 Aug 2017), implemented by the EU and UK in 2017; the EU had also sanctioned KNIC and its London branch autonomously in 2015-2016. Composite class assumed; lines not published. | North Korea | CComposite | Government of North Korea | State-owned / parastatal | Central insurance guidance institution (no independent supervisor) | Partial | 48 Confidence: Low |
| Pukguksong Insurance CompanyState-owned Also Polestar Insurance Company. Non-life insurer (fire, technology/engineering, agriculture), established August 2016 per Naenara as reported by Korea Times. State ownership presumed, not stated. Not individually sanctions-listed as far as checked. | North Korea | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | State-owned / parastatal | Central insurance guidance institution (no independent supervisor) | Partial | — |
| Samhae Insurance CompanyState-owned Marine, maritime cargo and aviation insurer, established October 2016 per Naenara as reported by Korea Times. State ownership presumed, not stated. | North Korea | GGeneral (Non-life) | Parent not named in register | State-owned / parastatal | Central insurance guidance institution (no independent supervisor) | Partial | — |
| Mirae Reinsurance CompanyState-owned Also Future Re Company. Described as the DPRK's first and only reinsurer, established October 2017 per Naenara. State ownership presumed, not stated. | North Korea | RReinsurer | Parent not named in register | State-owned / parastatal | Central insurance guidance institution (no independent supervisor) | Partial | — |
No insurers match that filter.
Popularity is an estimate of how often people search Google for each insurer, from 0 to 100; the bars show how confident the estimate is. Not a rating of the insurer. How the index works