Class code U
Not stated in register
The source does not establish a class of business for this entry.
121 entities in 13 countries.
licensed entitiesRegulator ·
Largest markets for this class
Scroll horizontally to compare columns.
| Company | Country | Class | Parent / group | Ownership | Regulator | Verification | Popularity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gulf Insurance Group (Gulf) B.S.C. (c) Register gives no class; institution code "AXA" and website www.gig-gulf.com (ex-AXA Insurance (Gulf)). Group taken from the licensee name and register website; GIG is Kuwait-based and Fairfax-controlled, FM follows the workbook convention for GIG rows. | Bahrain | UNot stated in register | Gulf Insurance Group | Foreign multinational | CBB | Verified | — |
| Gulf Union Insurance & Reinsurance Co. B.S.C. (c) ownership not researched. Register gives no life/non-life split ("all type of insurance"). | Bahrain | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBB | Verified | — |
| LIVA Insurance B.S.C. (c) Register gives no class; institution code "RSAI" (ex-RSA Insurance Bahrain), website www.livainsurance.bh. Group from licensee name; FM follows the workbook convention used for Liva rows elsewhere. | Bahrain | UNot stated in register | Liva Group | Foreign multinational | CBB | Verified | — |
| Saudi Arabian Insurance Company B.S.C. (c) ownership not researched. Register website www.damana.com. Register gives no class. | Bahrain | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBB | Verified | — |
| Orient Insurance P.J.S.C. (Bahrain Branch) Branch of a UAE insurer; register gives no class.; Registered as Orient Insurance P.J.S.C. | Bahrain | UNot stated in register | Orient Insurance P.J.S.C. (UAE) | Foreign multinational | CBB | Verified | — |
| Zurich Insurance Company (Bahrain Branch)SIX: ZURN Branch of a foreign insurer; register gives no class.; Registered as Zurich Insurance Company | Bahrain | UNot stated in register | ZurichIAIG | Foreign multinational | CBB | Verified | — |
| Al Rajhi Insurance Co. (Bahrain) ownership not researched. Licensed only for business outside Bahrain; register gives no class. | Bahrain | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBB | Verified | — |
| Al Saqr Saudi Insurance Company ownership not researched. Licensed only for business outside Bahrain; CBB remark Under Liquidation; register gives no class. | Bahrain | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBB | Verified | — |
| Allied Cooperative Insurance Group ownership not researched. Licensed only for business outside Bahrain; CBB remark Under Liquidation; register gives no class. | Bahrain | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBB | Verified | — |
| Amana Gulf Insurance Co ownership not researched. Licensed only for business outside Bahrain; register gives no class. | Bahrain | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBB | Verified | — |
| Arabia Insurance International BSC (c) ownership not researched. Licensed only for business outside Bahrain; register gives no class. Distinct legal entity from the Arabia Insurance Company S.A.L. branch (row 1311). | Bahrain | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBB | Verified | — |
| International Insurance B.S.C. (c) ownership not researched. Licensed only for business outside Bahrain; CBB remark Portfolio Transferred; register gives no class. | Bahrain | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBB | Verified | — |
| Saudi Allied Co. for Co-operative Ins. and Reins. ownership not researched. Licensed only for business outside Bahrain; CBB remark Under Liquidation; register gives no class. | Bahrain | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBB | Verified | — |
| Rui An Shi Xing Min Nong Cun Bao Xian Hu Zhu She mutual (相互/互助) per its legal name; no parent; register category 其他 (other); a rural mutual insurance cooperative whose name does not settle life vs non-life; English name as given by NFRA; Chinese legal name 瑞安市兴民农村保险互助社; NFRA code 000198; the register's English name is a pinyin transliteration; faithful translation: Rui'an Xingmin Rural Insurance Mutual; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | China | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | NFRA | Verified | — |
| United Insurance Company CBJ list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it; ownership not researched.; Registered as المتحدة للتأمين (United Insurance) | Jordan | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBJ | Verified | — |
| Jordan International Insurance Company Register website is newtoninsurance.com (trades as Newton Insurance, not verified further). CBJ list gives no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as الأردن الدولية للتأمين (Jordan International Insurance) | Jordan | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBJ | Verified | — |
| Arab Jordanian Insurance Group CBJ list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it; ownership not researched.; Registered as المجموعة العربية الأردنية للتأمين (Arab Jordanian Insurance Group) | Jordan | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBJ | Verified | — |
| Cigna Middle East Insurance Company S.A.L. (Kuwait Branch)NYSE: CI Branch of a foreign insurer; group is the head-office company named in the register. Register gives no class. English name is a translation of the Arabic-only register entry.; Registered as شركة سيغنا الشرق الاوسط للتأمين ش.م.ل (Cigna Middle East Insurance Co. S.A.L.) | Kuwait | UNot stated in register | Cigna | Foreign multinational | IRU | Verified | — |
| Arab Insurance Company (Kuwait Branch) Listed under foreign companies. Probably the branch of Arabia Insurance Company S.A.L. (Lebanon), but the Arabic name does not settle it. Register gives no class. English name is a translation of the Arabic-only register entry.; Registered as شركة التأمين العربية (literally "The Arab Insurance Company"); Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | Kuwait | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | IRU | Verified | — |
| Libano-Suisse Insurance Company (Kuwait Branch) Branch of a foreign insurer; group is the head-office company named in the register. Register gives no class. English name is a translation of the Arabic-only register entry.; Registered as الشركة اللبنانية السويسرية للضمان (Libano-Suisse Insurance Co.) | Kuwait | UNot stated in register | Libano-Suisse Insurance Company | Foreign multinational | IRU | Verified | — |
| Misr Insurance Company (Kuwait Branch) Branch of a foreign insurer; group is the head-office company named in the register. Register gives no class. English name is a translation of the Arabic-only register entry.; Registered as شركة مصر للتأمين (Misr Insurance Co.) | Kuwait | UNot stated in register | Misr Insurance Company | Foreign multinational | IRU | Verified | — |
| Saudi Arabian Insurance Company (Kuwait Branch) Branch of a foreign insurer; group is the head-office company named in the register. Head office presumably the Bahrain-incorporated SAICO (Damana); register gives no class. English name is a translation of the Arabic-only register entry.; Registered as فرع من شركة التأمين العربية السعودية (Branch of Saudi Arabian Insurance Co.) | Kuwait | UNot stated in register | Saudi Arabian Insurance Company B.S.C. (c) | Foreign multinational | IRU | Verified | — |
| Liva Insurance Company (Kuwait Branch) Listed under foreign companies; which Liva entity is the head office is not stated. Register gives no class. English name is a translation of the Arabic-only register entry.; Registered as شركة ليفا للتأمين (Liva Insurance Co.) | Kuwait | UNot stated in register | Liva Group | Foreign multinational | IRU | Verified | — |
| ACS (NZ) Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2012-02-27; rating: rating not required; exemptions: S60(2A). Provisionally licensed under s246(1A) (register footnote ***). ownership not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Aioi Nissay Dowa Insurance Company Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-03-12; rating: A.M. Best A+; S&P A+; exemptions: S38, S59. Japanese insurer operating in NZ (domicile from name); DO is a placeholder. ownership not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Beneficial Insurance Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-02-27; rating: A.M. Best B++. ownership not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Booster Assurance Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-05-08; rating: rating not required. ownership not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Brightsideco Insurance Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-05-30; rating: rating not required; exemptions: S60(2A). ownership not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| CBL Insurance Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-09-04; rating: rating not required. The register lists it as "(In Liquidation)"; still on the register of licensed insurers. ownership not researched; Registered as CBL Insurance Limited (In Liquidation) | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Factory Mutual Insurance Company Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2015-10-05; rating: A.M. Best A+; S&P A+; Fitch AA; exemptions: S38, S59. Mutual by its name (groupTypeCode MU); overseas insurer; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Great Lakes Insurance SE Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-04-02; rating: A.M. Best A+; S&P AA; exemptions: S38, S59. European SE operating in NZ; FM from domicile. ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| HDI Global Specialty SE Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2021-03-31; rating: A.M. Best A+; S&P AA; exemptions: S38, S59. European SE operating in NZ; FM from domicile. ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Helia Insurance Pty Ltd Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-04-18; rating: S&P A; Fitch A; exemptions: S38, S59. Australian company operating in NZ (domicile from name); DO is a placeholder. ownership not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Medical Insurance Society Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-05-27; rating: S&P A. One of two MAS licensees (see removal of row 155); group from the Medical ... Society name it shares with row 155, whose group is MAS / MU | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | MAS | Mutual / cooperative | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Company Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-03-25; rating: A.M. Best A+; S&P A+; exemptions: S38, S59. Japanese insurer operating in NZ (domicile from name); DO is a placeholder. ownership not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| NorthStandard Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2018-10-09; rating: S&P A; exemptions: S38, S59. Overseas insurer (exemptions S38, S59); DO is a placeholder. ownership not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Pacific International Insurance Pty Ltd Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-09-04; rating: A.M. Best B++; exemptions: S38, S59. Australian company operating in NZ (domicile from name); DO is a placeholder. ownership not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| PPS Mutual Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2025-07-14; rating: A.M. Best B+. Mutual by its name (groupTypeCode MU); licensed 14 Jul 2025; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| SCOR SE Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2019-01-16; rating: rating not required; exemptions: S38. European SE operating in NZ; FM from domicile. ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Selacs Insurance Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-07-31; rating: rating not required. ownership not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Southern Cross Benefits Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-02-19; rating: S&P A. Group from its name; groupTypeCode follows row 179 (Southern Cross, MU) | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Southern Cross | Mutual / cooperative | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| T&G Insurance Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2017-11-21; rating: rating not required. ownership not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Teal Insurance Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-05-29; rating: rating not required. ownership not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| The Hollard Insurance Company Pty Ltd Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2016-01-14; rating: S&P A; exemptions: S38, S59. Group from its name; FM follows the Hollard rows 159/168 (removed as brands). Australian company operating in NZ | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Hollard Group | Foreign multinational | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | 89 Confidence: Low |
| The New India Assurance Company Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-02-26; rating: A.M. Best B++; exemptions: S38, S59. Indian insurer operating in NZ (domicile from name); DO is a placeholder (reported state-owned; not researched). ownership not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Tiaki Toa Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2025-09-09; rating: rating not required. Licensed 9 Sep 2025. ownership not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co., Ltd.TSE: 8766 Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-03-11; rating: A.M. Best A++; S&P A+; Fitch AA-; exemptions: S38, S59. Japanese insurer operating in NZ; DO is a placeholder | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Tokio MarineIAIG | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Unison Insurance Limited Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-07-22; rating: rating not required. ownership not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Veterinary Professional Insurance Society Inc Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-07-15; rating: A.M. Best B. Incorporated society by its name (groupTypeCode MU); Registered as Veterinary Professional Insurance Society Incorporated; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Virginia Surety Company Inc Register gives no class and the name does not settle it (U). Licence effective 2013-06-27; rating: A.M. Best A+; exemptions: S38, S59. US company operating in NZ; FM from domicile. ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | New Zealand | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | RBNZ / FMA | Verified | — |
| Arabia Insurance Company S.A.L. Foreign insurance company branch; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | Qatar | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | QCB / QFCRA | Partial | — |
| Libano-Suisse Insurance Company Foreign insurance company branch; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | Qatar | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | QCB / QFCRA | Partial | — |
| Misr Insurance Company Foreign insurance company branch (website misrins.com.eg); register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | Qatar | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | QCB / QFCRA | Partial | 84 Confidence: Low |
| Adamjee Insurance Company Limited Foreign branch (Dubai); head office Pakistan per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Al Ittihad Al Watani - General Insurance Company for the Near East Foreign branch (Dubai); head office Lebanon per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Qatar General Insurance & Reinsurance Co. S.A.Q. Foreign branch (Dubai); head office Qatar per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| American Home Insurance Company (Dubai Branch) Foreign branch (Dubai); head office United States per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Registered as American Home Insurance Company (Dubai Br.); Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| General Insurance Corporation of India Foreign branch (Dubai); head office India per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Dubai National Insurance & Reinsurance P.S.C. National licensee; register gives no class; ownership not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| The Oriental Insurance Company Limited Foreign branch (Dubai); head office India per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| The New India Assurance Company Limited Foreign branch (Dubai); head office India per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Jordan Insurance Co. Ltd Foreign branch (Abu Dhabi); head office Jordan per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Saudi Arabian Insurance Company B.S.C. (c) GCC company branch (Dubai); head office Bahrain per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Arabia Insurance Company S.A.L. Foreign branch (Abu Dhabi); head office Lebanon per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Registered as Arabia Insurance Company sal; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Al Fujairah National Insurance Company PSC National licensee; register gives no class; ownership not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| The Mediterranean & Gulf Insurance & Reinsurance Company B.S.C. (c) - Medgulf Foreign branch (Dubai); head office Bahrain per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Registered as The Mediterranean & Gulf Insurance & Reinsurance Company BSC (c) - Medgulf; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Hayah Insurance Company National licensee; register gives no class; ownership not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Iran Insurance Company Foreign branch (Dubai); head office Iran per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Qatar Insurance Co. Foreign branch (Dubai); head office Qatar per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Friends Provident International Limited Foreign branch (Dubai); head office United Kingdom per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Co. Ltd Foreign branch (Dubai); head office Japan per the CBUAE Feb 2022 entity list; register gives no class; ownership not researched; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | United Arab Emirates | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Foreign multinational | CBUAE | Partial | — |
| Vietsure Insurance Joint Stock Company (VSI) Licensed 21 Jul 2026; the announcement read gives name and address only, not the business line, and the name does not settle it, so U. Ownership not researched.; Registered as Công ty Cổ phần bảo hiểm VSI / Vietsure Insurance Joint Stock Company | Vietnam | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | ISA | Partial | — |
| Sina Insurance The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه سینا | Iran | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CII | Partial | — |
| Hooshmand Farda Insurance The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه هوشمند فردا | Iran | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CII | Partial | — |
| Hekmat Saba Insurance The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه حکمت صبا | Iran | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CII | Partial | — |
| Pardis Insurance The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه پردیس | Iran | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CII | Partial | — |
| Asmari Insurance The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه آسماری | Iran | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | CII | Partial | — |
| Kish Mutual Insurance Named in Bimeh Markazi's own 1404 company performance table (published 9 May 2026) but not in the 1404/02-03 capital and risk-retention tables, which cover joint-stock insurance companies (shrkt bymh) only; 'mtqabl' is the mutual legal form, so MU comes from the register's own name. The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه متقابل کیش; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | Iran | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | CII | Partial | — |
| Qeshm Etminan Motahed Mutual Insurance Named in Bimeh Markazi's own 1404 company performance table (published 9 May 2026) but not in the 1404/02-03 capital and risk-retention tables, which cover joint-stock insurance companies (shrkt bymh) only; 'mtqabl' is the mutual legal form, so MU comes from the register's own name. The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه متقابل اطمینان متحد قشم; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched | Iran | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Mutual / cooperative | CII | Partial | — |
| Syrian Kuwaiti Insurance Company The Commission's directory states no licence class and the name does not settle one. Ownership not researched.; Registered as الشركة السورية الكويتية للتأمين | Palestine, Syria and Yemen | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | PCMA / SISC / MoF | Partial | 43 Confidence: Low |
| Al Mashrek Al Arabi Insurance Company The Commission's directory states no licence class and the name does not settle one. Distinct from the Palestinian company at PCMA licence 2. Ownership not researched.; Registered as شركة المشرق العربي للتأمين | Palestine, Syria and Yemen | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | PCMA / SISC / MoF | Partial | — |
| Al Thiqa Syrian Insurance Company The Commission's directory states no licence class and the name does not settle one. Ownership not researched.; Registered as شركة الثقة السورية للتأمين | Palestine, Syria and Yemen | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | PCMA / SISC / MoF | Partial | — |
| Cooperative Union Insurance Company (Syria) The Commission's directory states no licence class and the name does not settle one. Registered as a public joint-stock company despite the cooperative name, so the group type is left domestic private. Ownership not researched.; Registered as شركة الاتحاد التعاوني للتأمين | Palestine, Syria and Yemen | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | PCMA / SISC / MoF | Partial | — |
| Al-Wadq Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Star Kar Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Shatt Al Arab Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Al-Ittihad International Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Kurdistan International Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Dilnia Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Branch of Bima Moallem Iranian Insurance Company The register lists it as a branch of the Iranian company Bima Moallem, licensed by Iran's Central Insurance. The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Bima Moallem Insurance Company | Foreign multinational | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Dar Al Thiqa Insurance Company The Diwan's profile names International Trust Group as a strategic participant, not as a parent. The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Middle East Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Iraqi Union Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Ur International Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Al-Maseer Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Al Sharq Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Al Tadhamon Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Al-Andalus Insurance Company Licensed by the Insurance Bureau under no. 38/2018 per the Diwan's profile. The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| International Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Branch of Saman Iranian Insurance Company The register lists it as a branch of the Iranian company Saman Insurance. The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Saman Insurance Company | Foreign multinational | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Dar Al-Aman Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Al Markaz Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Asia Gate Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Albatek Insurance and Reinsurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| Al-Sadiq Insurance Company The Diwan's list gives no licence class and the name does not settle it, so classCode is U. Ownership not researched. | Iraq | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Iraqi Insurance Diwan | Verified | — |
| TojiksugurtaState-owned Tajikistan. State unitary enterprise (GUP), so state-owned; the NBT list gives no licence class. Website tojiksugurta.tj; Registered as ГУП "Точиксугурта" | Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan | UNot stated in register | Government of Tajikistan | State-owned / parastatal | National regulators | Partial | — |
| Muin Insurance Tajikistan. The NBT list gives no licence class, so the class is U; ownership not researched. Website muin.tj; Registered as ООО "СО "Муин" | Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | National regulators | Partial | — |
| Mehnat Insurance Tajikistan. The NBT list gives no licence class, so the class is U; ownership not researched. Website trud.tj; Registered as ООО "СО "Меҳнат" | Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | National regulators | Partial | — |
| Eskhata Sugurta Tajikistan. The NBT list gives no licence class, so the class is U; ownership not researched. Website eskhata-ins.tj; Registered as ООО "СО Эсхата Сугурта" | Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | National regulators | Partial | — |
| Spitamen Insurance Tajikistan. The NBT list gives no licence class, so the class is U; ownership not researched. Website spitameninsurance.com; Registered as ООО СПО "Спитамен Иншуренс" | Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | National regulators | Partial | — |
| Itminon Insurance Tajikistan. The NBT list gives no licence class, so the class is U; ownership not researched. Website itminon.tj; Registered as ООО "СО Итминон" | Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | National regulators | Partial | — |
| Tajik-Chinese Insurance Tajikistan. The NBT list gives no licence class, so the class is U; ownership not researched. Website tci-tj.com; Registered as ООО "Таджикско – Китайское Страхование" | Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | National regulators | Partial | — |
| Sugurtai Avvalini Milli Tajikistan. The NBT list gives no licence class, so the class is U; ownership not researched. Website sam.tj; Registered as ЗАО "СО "Сугуртаи аввалини милли" | Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | National regulators | Partial | — |
| Strakhovanie 21 Veka Tajikistan. The NBT list gives no licence class, so the class is U; ownership not researched. Website asri21.tj; Registered as ООО "Страхование 21 века" | Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | National regulators | Partial | — |
| Sipahr Insurance Tajikistan. The NBT list gives no licence class, so the class is U; ownership not researched.; Registered as ООО "СО Сипахр" | Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | National regulators | Partial | — |
| DS Strakhovanie Tajikistan. The NBT list gives no licence class, so the class is U; ownership not researched.; Registered as ООО "ДС Страхование" | Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | National regulators | Partial | — |
| Paymon Insurance Tajikistan. The NBT list gives no licence class, so the class is U; ownership not researched.; Registered as ЗАО СО "Паймон Иншуренс" | Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | National regulators | Partial | — |
| Bokhtar Insurance Tajikistan. The NBT list gives no licence class, so the class is U; ownership not researched.; Registered as ООО "СО Бохтар Иншуренс" | Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | National regulators | Partial | — |
| Exsular Insurance Corporation Ltd (Vanuatu) RBV international (offshore) insurance licence; the register gives no line of business, so class is U. Ownership not researched.; Registered as Exsular Insurance Corporation Ltd | Pacific Islands | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Central banks | Partial | — |
| TGM Insurance Ltd (Vanuatu) RBV international (offshore) insurance licence; the register gives no line of business, so class is U. Ownership not researched.; Registered as TGM Insurance Ltd | Pacific Islands | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Central banks | Partial | — |
| CBI Insurance Ltd (Vanuatu) RBV international (offshore) insurance licence; the register gives no line of business, so class is U. Ownership not researched.; Registered as CBI Insurance Ltd | Pacific Islands | UNot stated in register | Parent not named in register | Domestic private | Central banks | Partial | — |
No insurers match that filter.
Popularity is an estimate of how often people search Google for each insurer, from 0 to 100; the bars show how confident the estimate is. Not a rating of the insurer. How the index works