IranMiddle East & Gulf · IR · IRR

Iran

ایران

44 licensed entities supervised by the Central Insurance of Iran (Bimeh Markazi).

Listed insurers
44
Insurance classes
5
Groups present
0
Illustrated collage of Iran, inspired by Naqsh-e Jahan Square, Tehran, Alborz.
Iran
INSURERS.GLOBAL / IRAn illustrated portrait · AI-created artwork

Reinsurance tax on foreign reinsurers

Latest available research by tax type. Treaty relief and transaction conditions can change the result.

  • Iran: Rate not established — Not verified · reviewed 2026-10-06
Compare jurisdictions, sources and history →

A sense of place

Beyond the numbers.

Heritage, places of work and the landscapes that connect them. Three selected references behind this artistic portrait.

Local names, languages & illustration notes

Selected local names and languages, with links to the references behind this artistic composition.

IranIran

Persian
ایران

Name reference: mledoze/countries · ODbL data · ODbL licence. Flag artwork: flag-icons · MIT.

By class of business

Each company is counted once, under the class its register row records. The supervisor’s own tally counts licences, so a company licensed for more than one class appears more than once there.

By ownership

  • Domestic private38 86%
  • State-owned / parastatal3 7%
  • Mutual / cooperative3 7%

Verification log

Partially verified - Bimeh Markazi's own tables of insurance companies (registered capital 1404/02/21 and authorised risk retention 1404/03/21, i.e. May and June 2025) together with its 1404 company performance table published 9 May 2026, which are supervisory tables rather than a licence register; the supervisor's site answers 403 to this location and its own 'insurance institutions 1404' list could not be retrieved · Central Insurance of the Islamic Republic of Iran (Bimeh Markazi): (a) the table of latest registered capital of insurance companies, updated 1404/02/21 (11 May 2025), and (b) the table of latest authorised risk-retention capacity of insurance companies, updated 1404/03/21 (11 Jun 2025) - both name the same 39 companies, 35 mainland and 4 free-zone; and (c) the preliminary 1404 company performance table (sherkat12.404), published 9 May 2026 and covering the Iranian year to 20 Mar 2026, which names 35 direct insurance companies - every one of the 39 that is not a reinsurer, plus three more (Kish Mutual, Qeshm Etminan Motahed Mutual and Mofid Life). Corroborated by the supervisor's own home-page company directory of 38 company logos captured 26 Aug 2025. All retrieved 23 Sep 2026 from Wayback Machine captures of centinsur.ir, because the live host answers 403 from this location.

Reconciled against Bimeh Markazi's own tables of insurance companies - registered capital 1404/02/21 and authorised risk retention 1404/03/21, which both name the same 39 companies (35 mainland, 4 free-zone), and the preliminary 1404 company performance table published 9 May 2026, which names 35 direct insurers to 20 Mar 2026. All 24 register entities already held were confirmed and 18 companies were added, among them five reinsurers, six life companies and two mutual insurers. Bimeh Markazi itself and the Export Guarantee Fund of Iran are kept but sit outside the register. The sources are supervisory tables rather than a licence register, and the supervisor's website answers 403 to requests from outside Iran.

Licensed insurers in Iran

Scroll horizontally to compare columns.

CompanyClassParent / groupOwnershipRegulatorVerificationPopularity
Alborz Insurance
Registered as بیمه البرز
CCompositeAlborzDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Arman Insurance
Registered as بیمه آرمان
CCompositeArmanDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Asia Insurance
Registered as بیمه آسیا
CCompositeAsiaDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Dana Insurance
Registered as بیمه دانا
CCompositeDanaDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Dey Insurance
Registered as بیمه دی
CCompositeDeyDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Hafez Insurance
Registered as بیمه حافظ
CCompositeHafezDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Iran Insurance Co (Bimeh Iran)State-owned
Largest; state; Registered as بیمه ایران
CCompositeGovernment of IranState-owned / parastatalCIIPartial—
Karafarin Insurance
Registered as بیمه کارآفرین
CCompositeKarafarinDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Kowsar Insurance
Registered as بیمه کوثر
CCompositeKowsarDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Ma Insurance
Registered as بیمه ما
CCompositeMaDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Mellat Insurance
Registered as بیمه ملت
CCompositeMellatDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Mihan Insurance
Registered as بیمه میهن
CCompositeMihanDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Moallem Insurance
Registered as بیمه معلم
CCompositeMoallemDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Novin Insurance
Registered as بیمه نوین
CCompositeNovinDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Omid Insurance
Registered as بیمه امید
CCompositeOmidDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Parsian Insurance
Registered as بیمه پارسیان
CCompositeParsianDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Pasargad Insurance
Registered as بیمه پاسارگاد
CCompositePasargadDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Razi Insurance
Registered as بیمه رازی
CCompositeRaziDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Saman Insurance
Registered as بیمه سامان
CCompositeSamanDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Sarmad Insurance
Registered as بیمه سرمد
CCompositeSarmadDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Taavon Insurance
Registered as بیمه تعاون
CCompositeTaavonMutual / cooperativeCIIPartial—
Tejarat-No Insurance
Registered as بیمه تجارت نو
CCompositeTejarat-NoDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Amin Re
Registered as بیمه اتکایی امین
RReinsurerAminDomestic privateCIIPartial64 Confidence: Low
Bimeh Markazi (Central Insurance of Iran)State-owned
Regulator and compulsory reinsurer
RReinsurerGovernment of IranState-owned / parastatalCIIPartial59 Confidence: Low
Iranian Re
Registered as بیمه اتکایی ایرانیان
RReinsurerIranian ReDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Export Guarantee Fund of IranState-ownedXSpecialty / Credit / CaptiveGovernment of IranState-owned / parastatalCIIPartial—
Sina Insurance
The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه سینا
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Hooshmand Farda Insurance
The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه هوشمند فردا
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Hekmat Saba Insurance
The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه حکمت صبا
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Pardis Insurance
The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه پردیس
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Asmari Insurance
The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه آسماری
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Avaye Pars Reinsurance
Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه اتکایی آوای پارس
RReinsurerParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Saman Reinsurance
Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه اتکایی سامان
RReinsurerParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Tehran Ravak Reinsurance
Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه اتکایی تهران رواک
RReinsurerParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Raya Reinsurance
Appears in both Bimeh Markazi tables but not in the supervisor's home-page company directory captured 26 Aug 2025. Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as اتکایی رایا
RReinsurerParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Iran Moein Reinsurance
Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه اتکایی ایران معین
RReinsurerParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Middle East Life Insurance
Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه زندگی خاورمیانه
LLifeParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Baran Life Insurance
Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه زندگی باران
LLifeParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Agah Life Insurance
Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه زندگی آگاه
LLifeParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Karizma Life Insurance
Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as شرکت بیمه زندگی کاریزما
LLifeParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Hamerz Life Insurance
Bimeh Markazi's published company tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه زندگی هامرز
LLifeParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—
Kish Mutual Insurance
Named in Bimeh Markazi's own 1404 company performance table (published 9 May 2026) but not in the 1404/02-03 capital and risk-retention tables, which cover joint-stock insurance companies (shrkt bymh) only; 'mtqabl' is the mutual legal form, so MU comes from the register's own name. The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه متقابل کیش; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerMutual / cooperativeCIIPartial—
Qeshm Etminan Motahed Mutual Insurance
Named in Bimeh Markazi's own 1404 company performance table (published 9 May 2026) but not in the 1404/02-03 capital and risk-retention tables, which cover joint-stock insurance companies (shrkt bymh) only; 'mtqabl' is the mutual legal form, so MU comes from the register's own name. The register gives no licence class and the name does not settle it. Ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه متقابل اطمینان متحد قشم; Ownership type inferred from name; parent not researched
UNot stated in registerParent not named in registerMutual / cooperativeCIIPartial—
Mofid Life Insurance
Named in Bimeh Markazi's own 1404 company performance table (published 9 May 2026) with no prior-year comparative, so it began writing during 1404 and could not appear in the 1404/02-03 tables. The registered name states life (zndgy). Bimeh Markazi's published tables give no licence class; ownership not researched.; Registered as بیمه زندگی مفید
LLifeParent not named in registerDomestic privateCIIPartial—

Popularity is an estimate of how often people search Google for each insurer, from 0 to 100; the bars show how confident the estimate is. Not a rating of the insurer. How the index works

Middle East & Gulf

Another place. A new perspective.

Explore the region